Happy New Year everyone. The State of California has 745 new laws that go into effect today, January 1, 2012. Here are 12 notable ones.
1. The new California booster seat law requires that any child under 8 years old be secured in an appropriate child restraint meeting federal motor vehicle safety standards. The law does contain a provision, however, that a child under 8 years old who is 4'9" inches or taller may use a safety…Continue